Click to view award plaques

Pioneer Award
1996 Alton Baird & Tony “Ham” Guerrero
1997 Dean Beard
1998 Sammy Lara
1999 Bill Madre
2000 Bill Graham
2001 Bobby Rountree & Tommy Burney
2002 Troy Jordan & Rick Sikes
2003 Bob Tuttle
2004 Don Ricketson
2005 Richard Porter/Eddie Williams & The Poor Boys
2006 The Picks (John Pickering, Bill Pickering & Bob Latham)
2007 Junior Pelzel
2009 James (Jay Boy) Adams
2010 Royce Porter
2011 Frank Trevino
2012 Robin Brown
2013 Sunset Ramblers (Don Allen & Hank Newman)
2014 Carroll Smith
2015  Bob Zeller
Entertainer of the Year
1998 Kim Arzate & Kelly Spinks
1999 Jimmie Fletcher
2000 Jody Nix
2001 Larry Butler
2002 Curtis Potter
2003 Joe “King Carrasco
2004 The Flatlanders (Jimmie Dale Gilmore, Joe Ely & Butch Hancock)
2005 The Sundown High School Band (State Champs)
2006 The Tim Kreitz Band
2007 Joe “Sonny” West
2008 Cory Bivins
2009 Susan Gibson
2010 Rocky Gribble
2011 Rick Kern
2012 Rod Crosby
2013 Raul Montez
2014 Aaron Watson
2015 Josh Abbott
Special Recognition
Paul Davidson (singer, songwriter, poet, performer) 
Jack Davis Jr. (Davis Western Wear Lubbock) </em
William “Bill” Griggs (WT music historian) 
Michael Henry Martin (performer, composer & engineer) 
Lynn Massey (long time drummer for Neal McCoy) 
Maggie Scales (fiddle & vocalist) 
Roy Thackerson (Fingerless Fiddler) 
Joe Specht (Texas Music Historian)
Jennie Latimer (Abilene Convention/Visitors Bureau)
Tony Gutierrez (singer, musician & engineer)
Gene C. Smith (San Angelo symphony)
Joe Bob Barnhill (Nashville producer/publisher)
2010 Rick Smith (San Angelo Standard Times Columnist)
2012 Rudy Mata (Award-winning singer born in El Paso)
Jim Wynne (piano on million selling record “Last Kiss”)
Lifetime Achievement Award
Bill Mack (vocalist, DJ, songwriter)
Tommy Allsup (performer, producer, Grammy winner, session player, Oklahoma HOF)

Beginning in 1996 WT Music Awards have been sent out annually to deserving Music Pioneers, Groups, Sidemen and Lesser-known Artists. 

Note: Special Recognition Awards have been reserved for those in the music-related field of radio, TV, solo performers, authors, promoters, booking agents, recording engineers, city officials, poets, mural painters, music stores, high school bands, clothing stores etc. etc. 

Lifetime Achievement Awards are reserved for those who made their mark in any music-related field. (This award is not available to those on The WTMHOF Honor Roll).

%d bloggers like this: